Well, I have to say, I am disappointed with myself. I have managed to put on 30 lbs in the last couple of months. I know that a lot of my issue is mindless eating and I really have to crack down on this. It’s not that I’m hungry, I’m bored, I’m happy, I’m relaxing, I’m stressed, I’m…you name it. Any emotion, any excuse to eat. It’s sad really.

I had weight loss surgery a couple years ago. I took off 80 lbs! Somehow though, this wasn’t enough. I have to address my emotional eating habits.

And so it starts again today. My struggle with weight loss before I gain anymore back. I know I can do it. I just have to set my mind to it (wait, that’s a song).

I am an intelligent person. I will control my emotions and not let my emotions control me. Every time I am tempted to satisfy my desires with food, I will remember to take off pounds sensibly. – TOPS

With the help and support of friends and family, it will come off.